18th Canadian Conference on Computational Geometry

August 14-16, 2006
Queen's University

Call for Papers
Accepted Papers
CCCG 06 Latex Style File

Fees and Registration

Travel Information

Call for Papers

Preamble [pdf version]

The Canadian Conference on Computational Geometry (CCCG) focuses on the mathematics of discrete geometry from a computational point of view. Abstracting and studying the geometry problems that underlie important applications of computing (such as geographic information systems, computer-aided design, simulation, robotics, solid modeling, databases, and graphics) leads not only to new mathematical results, but also to improvements in these application areas. CCCG maintains the informality of a smaller workshop and attracts a large number of students, as well as having a strong international following.

CCCG is intended to be a forum, accessible to a broad variety of researchers in the area, to disseminate and discuss new results. All submitted papers will be refereed, but we do not have a targeted maximum for the number of submissions that are accepted. Papers will be accepted if they present new, original, and error free results that are of interest to the greater computational geometry community.

Authors are invited to submit papers describing research of theoretical and practical significance in the area of computational geometry. Electronic submission, in PDF and not exceeding 4 pages length, should be made from Submissions page.

Important Dates
May 1
May 31
Invited Speakers
Erik Demaine M. I. T.
David Mount University of Maryland
Walter Whiteley York University
Program Committee
Binay Bhattacharya Simon Fraser University
Sándor Fekete Technische Universität Braunschweig
Thomas Fevens Concordia University
John Iacono Polytechnic University
Mark Keil University of Saskatchewan
Stefan Langerman Université Libre de Bruxelles
Henk Meijer Queen's University
Pat Morin Carleton University
Jason Morrison University of Manitoba
Asish Mukhopadhyay University of Windsor
David Rappaport Queen's University
Carlos Seara Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC)
Bettina Speckmann Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
Godfried Toussaint McGill University
Organizing Committee
Selim Akl Queen's University
Robin Dawes Queen's University
Kathryn Duffy Queen's University
Kamrul Islam Queen's University
Henk Meijer Queen's University
Christopher McAloney Queen's University
Yurai Núñez Rodríguez Queen's University
David Rappaport Queen's University
Henry Xiao Queen's University
24-Oct-2005 / cccg [at] cs [dot] queensu [dot] ca

Supported by: